Sunday Panel: Summer Plans

Sunday Panel StickyWhat are your summer plans?

profile pic2Tara, Science in the City: Plans for the summer….personally, lots of time with my own family, we are planning a trip to Washington, DC.  Some time scrapbooking, yoga twice a week…..

Professionally…I am planning to get my school webpage set up, get prepared because we are going to be getting chromebooks.  I am going to some PD on using inquiry methods with ELL’s.

So looking forward to the summer starting!

AlgebraSimplifiedIconDawn, Algebra Simplified: One week of summer school is on my horizon. Other than that, I am looking forward to intense play sessions with my toddler children.  We are already creating our “bucket” list: Catch fireflies, go on a nature walk, have a picnic, fly a kite, play in the sprinkler, and much more.  Outdoors here we come!
 

CDickson Profile PicClair, High School English on a Shoestring Budget: One the one hand, I try not to plan too much for my summer, lest it end up being too busy or planned.  On the other hand, I have a to-do list of many things I’d liked to accomplish.  There are some flower beds (can I call them that?  They’re being taken over by weeds and hostas) that I want to weed and maintain.  There are some resources for my online classes I want to finish up and prepare to post come fall to help students.  There is a list of items for TPT that I want to create or update (my favorite of the tasks!).  And sleep… I want to catch up on sleep.  I’m hoping for a summer that is productive enough to fulfill that need, but also relaxed enough to be a restful time.

TPT ProfileSara, Ms. Fuller’s Teaching Adventures: I am so excited for this summer!  Thanks largely in part to my growing success on TPT and a lot of saving I am traveling a lot this summer!  First I am going to Monterey Bay, California with a group called Family Nature Summits to hike, whale watch, kayak and more!  Then I am going to Kelley’s Island in Lake Erie for a weekend.  My big trip of the summer is 10 days in Scotland with a fellow teacher!  And then, immediately following my girlfriends and I are celebrating the fact we all turn/turned 30 this year and are spending a weekend at a beach!  Other than that this summer is being filled with decorating my new home and teaching an online class!  I’m busy- but I like it that way!

What about you, dear readers?  What are your plans for the summer months?

Join the conversation!

